UHEW 2017 Convention - New National Council

Elections for the National Council were held on August 24, 2017.  We are pleased to advise you that the following delegates attending the UHEW Inaugural Convention were elected to the National Council, i.e.:

National President - Todd Panas
National Vice-President - Shimen Fayad

Regional Vice-Presidents:
Newfoundland/Labrador - Robert Chafe (alternate, Jennifer Higdon)
Scotia-Fundy - Marc Blanchard (alternate, Scott Mossman)
NB/PEI - Steve Maund (alternate, Todd Davies)
Atlantic - Karla Levangie-Connor (alternate, Brandon Thorne)
Quebec - Maryse Veilleux
Quebec - Benoît Thibault (alternate, Sylvie A Denis)
NCR - Michel Lépine (alternate, Diane Girouard)
NCR - Jayne Powers (alternate, Rubin Kooner)
Ontario - Kevin Lundstrom (alternate, Rita Lemick)
Ontario - Cheryl Sullivan (alternate, Jacqueline Gabon)
Prairie and Northern - Mark Gilchrist (alternate, Elizabeth Lewis)
Manitoba - Faye Kingyens (alternate, Sheilagh Hanson)
Saskatchewan - Larry Schlosser (alternate, Lisa LaRocque)
Alberta/BC/Yukon - Darlene Lewis (alternate, Jasmine MacIver)
BC/Yukon - Richard May (alternate, Linda Moen)

The delegates also elected a National Human Rights Representative - Marie-Josée Boudreau.

Read More

UHEW National Office Telecommunications

We are happy to announce that our telephone system is now functional and the National office and its staff can be reached at 613-731-5533 or toll-free at 1-833-731-5533.  You may reach the National officers and staff at the following extensions:


Todd Panas


National President


ext 212

Shimen Fayad


National Vice-President


ext 211

Daryl Hoelke


Executive Assistant


ext 204

Kim Coles


Service Officer


ext 207

Luc Paquette


Service Officer


ext 206

Mark Hockley


Service Officer


ext 208

Stephen Vanneste


Service Officer


ext 209

Carmine Pacifico


Finance Officer


ext 203

Sylvain Meilleur


Finance Officer


ext 205

Celine Bourgon


Membership Services


ext 201

Julie Lavictoire


Membership Services


ext 202



Again, we do apologize for any inconveniences our telecommunications issues may have caused.

Read More

Telecommunication Issues at UHEW National Office

As you are aware, the UHEW National office has relocated to new offices effective June 26, 2017.  

Due to this move, please note that the UHEW National office is currently experiencing telephone problems and cannot be reached via this medium.  To communicate with the National office and its staff, you may send an email to info@uhew-stse.ca and/or directly to a staff member to their address noted here.  We do apologize for any inconveniences this may cause. 


For any extreme emergencies, you may reach Daryl Hoelke, Executive Assistant at 613-299-5842.

Read More