Standing Committees


The Union of Environment Workers has identified eight (8) Standing Committees to which business can be referred for discussion at National Executive Committee meetings.

Following are the members of the National Executive sitting on each of the identified Standing Committees of the Union of Environment Workers and the Terms of Reference for each of those Committees:

Staff Relations Committee

By-Laws and Policies Committee

Strategies and Planning Committee

Honours and Awards Committee

Environment Committee

Finance and Planning Committee

Collective Bargaining Committee

Convention Committee

Our Fish Committee

  • Vacant (Chairperson), Robert Ellis, Sylvain Guimont, Jennifer Higdon